Christina Leinauer

Doctoral Candidate
Mail  christina.leinauer@fim-rc.de
Phone  +49 821 598-3923
Room  Bldg. I1 Room 2204
University of Augsburg

After obtaining her high school diploma at the Ringeisen Gymnasium in Ursberg, Christina Leinauer studied Management & Technology (Bachelor of Science) at the Technical University of Munich. During her bachelor’s degree, she also studied for one semester at the University of Bath in the UK. In spring 2016, she was also accepted into the 18th class of the Bavarian EliteAcademy, which supports excellent and motivated students from Bavarian universities on their way to becoming responsible leaders in the future. From 2017 to 2020, Christina Leinauer studied the elite graduate program Finance and Information Management (Master of Science with honors) at the Technical University of Munich, the University of Augsburg, and the University of Bayreuth. Meanwhile, she visited the Norges Handelshøyskole (NHH) in Bergen, Norway, for a research project, among others. She started working at the FIM Research Center and the Project Group Business & Information Systems Engineering of the Fraunhofer FIT as a research assistant in April 2017 and is a Doctoral Candidate since November 2020.

As part of her research activities, Christina Leinauer works for the Bavarian Center for Battery Technology (BayBatt), investigating how different emissions trading systems affect the operations of battery storage systems and to what extent real-time pricing of CO2 can be integrated into an energy management system. As part of the publicly funded project KIproBatt, she is working, among other things, on the development of an intelligent, AI-supported end-to-end process monitoring in the context of battery cell manufacturing. Likewise, Christina Leinauer does research on digitalization and verifiability of CO2 proofs of origin and use.

How to trade electricity flexibility using artificial intelligence : An integrated algorithmic framework
presented at: 55th Hawaii International Conference on System Sciences, 2022
Hanny, Lisa
Körner, Marc-Fabian
Leinauer, Christina
Michaelis, Anne
Strüker, Jens
Weibelzahl, Martin
Weissflog, Jan
Graphitherstellung
in: Sauer, Alexander: Energieflexibilität in der deutschen Industrie : Ergebnisse aus dem Kopernikus-Projekt - Synchronisierte und energieadaptive Produktionstechnik zur flexiblen Ausrichtung von Industrieprozessen auf eine fluktuierende Energieversorgung (SynErgie), Fraunhofer Verlag, Stuttgart, 2019
Müller, Thomas
Bötsch, Markus
Halbrügge, Stephanie
Leinauer, Christina
Schöpf, Michael
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes

Christina Leinauer

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Mail  christina.leinauer@fim-rc.de
Phone  0821 598-3923
Room  Geb. I1 Raum 2204
Universität Augsburg

Nach ihrem Abitur am Ringeisen-Gymnasium in Ursberg studierte Christina Leinauer Management & Technology (Bachelor of Science) an der Technischen Universität München. Während des Bachelorstudiums studierte sie auch ein Semester an der University of Bath in Großbritannien. Im Frühjahr 2016 wurde sie darüber hinaus in den 18. Jahrgang der Bayerischen EliteAkademie aufgenommen, die herausragende und leistungsbereite Studierende bayerischer Hochschulen dabei unterstützt, sich zu verantwortungsvollen Führungspersönlichkeiten zu entwickeln. Christina Leinauer studierte von 2017 bis 2020 den Elitenetzwerk-Masterstudiengang Finanz- und Informationsmanagement (Master of Science with honors) der Technischen Universität München, der Universität Augsburg und der Universität Bayreuth. Währenddessen hat sie unter anderem einen Forschungsaufenthalt an der Norges Handelshøyskole (NHH) in Bergen, Norwegen, absolviert. Am Kernkompetenzzentrum FIM und der Projektgruppe Wirtschaftsinformatik des Fraunhofer FIT begann sie im April 2017 als studentische Mitarbeiterin und ist seit November 2020 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Standort Augsburg beschäftigt.

Im Rahmen ihrer Forschungsaktivität ist Frau Leinauer für das Bayerische Zentrum für Batterietechnik (BayBatt) tätigt und untersucht dabei wie sich verschiedene Emissionshandelssysteme auf die Wirtschaftlichkeit von Batteriespeichern auswirken und inwiefern eine Echtzeit-Bepreisung von CO2 in ein Energiemanagementsystem integriert werden kann. Im Rahmen des öffentlich geförderten Projektes KIproBatt arbeitet sie unter anderem an der Entwicklung eines intelligenten, KI-gestützten Ende-zu-Ende-Prozessmonitoring im Kontext der Batteriezellfertigung. Ebenso forscht Frau Leinauer an der Digitalisierung und Nachweisbarkeit von CO2-Herkunfts- und Verwendungsnachweisen.

Graphitherstellung
in: Sauer, Alexander: Energieflexibilität in der deutschen Industrie : Ergebnisse aus dem Kopernikus-Projekt - Synchronisierte und energieadaptive Produktionstechnik zur flexiblen Ausrichtung von Industrieprozessen auf eine fluktuierende Energieversorgung (SynErgie), Fraunhofer Verlag, Stuttgart, 2019
Müller, Thomas
Bötsch, Markus
Halbrügge, Stephanie
Leinauer, Christina
Schöpf, Michael
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes