Doctoral Candidate

Johannes Sedlmeir

Doctoral Candidate
Mail  johannes.sedlmeir@fim-rc.de
Phone  +49 921 55 – 4755
Room  Raum: 3.02,
Wittelsbacherring 10,
95444 Bayreuth

Johannes Sedlmeir graduated from the Gymnasium Friedberg in 2011. He then began studying physics at the Technical University of Munich, but after one year changed subject and location and finally completed his bachelor’s degree in mathematics with a minor in physics at the University of Augsburg in 2015. He then studied in the Elite Master Course “Theoretical and Mathematical Physics” in Munich, where he focused on mathematical quantum mechanics. He graduated with distinction in the summer of 2018. In his master thesis, Mr. Sedlmeir dealt with the mathematical (statistical) justification of the Vlasov equation. Mr. Sedlmeir gained practical work and programming experience in a six-month internship followed by one year as a working student at the Technology&Innovation department of the SGL Group in Meitingen in the field of modeling and optimization. In addition, he worked as a tutor in numerous courses at the university and gave high school and secondary school graduation courses as well as online tutorials in mathematics for the STARK publishing house at the City-Kolleg Munich. In March 2018, he began his work as a research assistant at FIM Research Center and moved to Bayreuth to continue as a Doctoral Candidate in September 2018. Since then, he has been involved in the Kopernikus project “Synergy”, which investigates and promotes the flexibility of industry with regard to electricity demand, focusing on the programming of an optimization tool for the temporal use of flexibility. In addition, he was co-author of the Fraunhofer FIT Blockchain basic report for the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, which was published in May 2019. Since then, he has been advising a German car manufacturer on various issues in the context of blockchain technology.

In his research, Mr. Sedlmeir mainly focuses on the modelling and optimal use of demand-related flexibilities (demand side management) in the electricity market as well as various topics around the blockchain technology. The latter include in particular the benchmarking of blockchains, decentralized or self-sufficient digital identities as well as generally advanced methods of modern cryptography, e.g. Secure Multiparty Computation and Zero Knowledge Proofs.

Chancen und Herausforderungen von DLT (Blockchain) in Mobilität und Logistik
Berlin, 2019
Fridgen, Gilbert
Guggenberger, Nikolas
Hoeren, Thomas
Prinz, Wolfgang
Urbach, Nils
Baur, Johannes
Brockmeyer, Henning
Gräther, Wolfgang
Rabovskaja, Elisaweta
Schlatt, Vincent
Schweizer, André
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Wederhake, Lars
A Generic Data Model for Describing Flexibility in Power Markets
in: Energies, 2019
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Strobel, Nina
Weber, Thomas
Fridgen, Gilbert
Abele, Eberhard
Opportunities and Challenges of DLT (Blockchain) in Mobility and Logistics

Fridgen, Gilbert
Guggenberger, Nikolas
Hoeren, Thomas
Prinz, Wolfgang
Urbach, Nils
Baur, Johannes
Brockmeyer, Henning
Gräther, Wolfgang
Rabovskaja, Elisaweta
Schlatt, Vincent
Schweizer, André
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Wederhake, Lars
(How) Can Blockchain Contribute to the Management of Systemic Risks in Global Supply Networks?
presented at: 14. Internationale Tagung Wirtschaftsinformatik, Siegen, 2019
Fridgen, Gilbert
Körner, Marc-Fabian
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Weibelzahl, Martin
Graphitherstellung
in: Sauer, Alexander: Energieflexibilität in der deutschen Industrie : Ergebnisse aus dem Kopernikus-Projekt - Synchronisierte und energieadaptive Produktionstechnik zur flexiblen Ausrichtung von Industrieprozessen auf eine fluktuierende Energieversorgung (SynErgie), Fraunhofer Verlag, Stuttgart, 2019
Müller, Thomas
Bötsch, Markus
Halbrügge, Stephanie
Leinauer, Christina
Schöpf, Michael
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Industrie 4.0 als Befähiger für Energieflexibilität
in: Sauer, Alexander: Energieflexibilität in der deutschen Industrie : Ergebnisse aus dem Kopernikus-Projekt - Synchronisierte und energieadaptive Produktionstechnik zur flexiblen Ausrichtung von Industrieprozessen auf eine fluktuierende Energieversorgung (SynErgie), Fraunhofer Verlag, Stuttgart, 2019
Bauernhansl, Thomas
Bauer, Dennis
Abele, Eberhard
Ahrens, Raphael
Bank, Lukas
Brugger, Martin
Colangelo, Eduardo
Eigenbrod, Hartmut
Fridgen, Gilbert
Gonzalez Vasquez, Flavio
Grigorjan, Arthur
Jarke, Matthias
Keller, Robert
Lodwig, Ragnar
Pullmann, Jaroslav
Reinhart, Gunther
Rösch, Martin
Sauer, Alexander
Schel, Daniel
Schlereth, Andreas
Schott, Paul
Schulz, Fabian
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Seitz, Philipp
Simon, Peter
Weber, Thomas
IT-based Architecture for Power Market Oriented Optimization at Multiple Levels in Production Processes
in: Procedia CIRP, 2019
Seitz, Philipp
Abele, Eberhard
Bank, Lukas
Bauernhansl, Thomas
Colangelo, Eduardo
Fridgen, Gilbert
Schilp, Johannes
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Strobel, Nina
Weber, Thomas

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter

Johannes Sedlmeir

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Mail  johannes.sedlmeir@fim-rc.de
Phone  +49 921 55 – 4755
Room  Raum: 3.02,
Wittelsbacherring 10,
95444 Bayreuth

Johannes Sedlmeir erlangte 2011 die allgemeine Hochschulreife am staatlichen Friedberger Gymnasium. Anschließend begann er ein Physikstudium an der TU München, wechselte aber nach einem Jahr Studienfach und -Ort und beendete sein Bachelorstudium schließlich 2015 an der Universität Augsburg in Mathematik mit Nebenfach Physik. Danach studierte er im Elite-Masterstudiengang „Theoretical and Mathematical Physics“ in München, wobei er seinen Schwerpunkt in der mathematischen Quantenmechanik setzte, und schloss diesen im Sommer 2018 mit Auszeichnung ab. In seiner Masterarbeit beschäftigte Herr Sedlmeir sich mit der mathematischen (statistischen) Begründung der Vlasov-Gleichung. Praktische Arbeits- und Programmiererfahrungen sammelte Herr Sedlmeir in einem halbjährigen Praktikum mit anschließender einjähriger Werksstudententätigkeit bei der Technology&Innovation-Abteilung der SGL Group in Meitingen im Bereich der Modellierung und Optimierung. Daneben war er in zahlreichen Lehrveranstaltungen an der Universität als Tutor tätig und gab Abitur- und Realschulabschlusskurse sowie Online-Tutorials in Mathematik für den STARK-Verlag beim City-Kolleg München. Im März 2018 begann er seine Tätigkeit als studentische Hilfskraft am Kernkompetenzzentrum Finanz- und Informationsmanagement und wechselte zum September 2018 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an den Standort Bayreuth. Seitdem wirkte er am Kopernikus-Projekt „Synergie“, welches die Flexibilität von Industrie hinsichtlich Stromnachfrage untersucht und fördern will, schwerpunktmäßig im Rahmen der Programmierung eines Optimierungstools für den zeitlichen Einsatz von Flexibilität, mit. Daneben war er Mitautor des Blockchain-Grundgutachten des Fraunhofer FIT für das BMVI, welches im Mai 2019 veröffentlicht wurde. Seitdem berät er im Rahmen von Projekten bei einem deutschen Automobilhersteller diesen bei verschiedenen Fragestellungen im Kontext der Blockchain-Technologie.

Im Rahmen seiner Forschungsaktivität beschäftigt sich Herr Sedlmeir schwerpunktmäßig mit der Modellierung und dem optimalen Einsatz von nachfragebezogenen Flexibilitäten (Demand Side Management) im Strommarkt sowie verschiedenen Themen rund um die Blockchain-Technologie. Zu letzteren gehören insbesondere das Benchmarking von Blockchains, dezentrale bzw. selbstsouveräne digitale Identitäten sowie allgemein fortgeschrittenen Methoden der modernen Kryptographie, bspw. Secure Multiparty Computation und Zero Knowledge Proofs.

Chancen und Herausforderungen von DLT (Blockchain) in Mobilität und Logistik
, Berlin, 2019
Fridgen, Gilbert
Guggenberger, Nikolas
Hoeren, Thomas
Prinz, Wolfgang
Urbach, Nils
Baur, Johannes
Brockmeyer, Henning
Gräther, Wolfgang
Rabovskaja, Elisaweta
Schlatt, Vincent
Schweizer, André
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Wederhake, Lars
A Generic Data Model for Describing Flexibility in Power Markets
in: Energies, 2019
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Strobel, Nina
Weber, Thomas
Fridgen, Gilbert
Abele, Eberhard
Opportunities and Challenges of DLT (Blockchain) in Mobility and Logistics

Fridgen, Gilbert
Guggenberger, Nikolas
Hoeren, Thomas
Prinz, Wolfgang
Urbach, Nils
Baur, Johannes
Brockmeyer, Henning
Gräther, Wolfgang
Rabovskaja, Elisaweta
Schlatt, Vincent
Schweizer, André
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Wederhake, Lars
(How) Can Blockchain Contribute to the Management of Systemic Risks in Global Supply Networks?
presented at: 14. Internationale Tagung Wirtschaftsinformatik, Siegen, 2019
Fridgen, Gilbert
Körner, Marc-Fabian
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Weibelzahl, Martin
Graphitherstellung
in: Sauer, Alexander: Energieflexibilität in der deutschen Industrie : Ergebnisse aus dem Kopernikus-Projekt - Synchronisierte und energieadaptive Produktionstechnik zur flexiblen Ausrichtung von Industrieprozessen auf eine fluktuierende Energieversorgung (SynErgie), Fraunhofer Verlag, Stuttgart, 2019
Müller, Thomas
Bötsch, Markus
Halbrügge, Stephanie
Leinauer, Christina
Schöpf, Michael
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Industrie 4.0 als Befähiger für Energieflexibilität
in: Sauer, Alexander: Energieflexibilität in der deutschen Industrie : Ergebnisse aus dem Kopernikus-Projekt - Synchronisierte und energieadaptive Produktionstechnik zur flexiblen Ausrichtung von Industrieprozessen auf eine fluktuierende Energieversorgung (SynErgie), Fraunhofer Verlag, Stuttgart, 2019
Bauernhansl, Thomas
Bauer, Dennis
Abele, Eberhard
Ahrens, Raphael
Bank, Lukas
Brugger, Martin
Colangelo, Eduardo
Eigenbrod, Hartmut
Fridgen, Gilbert
Gonzalez Vasquez, Flavio
Grigorjan, Arthur
Jarke, Matthias
Keller, Robert
Lodwig, Ragnar
Pullmann, Jaroslav
Reinhart, Gunther
Rösch, Martin
Sauer, Alexander
Schel, Daniel
Schlereth, Andreas
Schott, Paul
Schulz, Fabian
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Seitz, Philipp
Simon, Peter
Weber, Thomas
IT-based Architecture for Power Market Oriented Optimization at Multiple Levels in Production Processes
in: Procedia CIRP, 2019
Seitz, Philipp
Abele, Eberhard
Bank, Lukas
Bauernhansl, Thomas
Colangelo, Eduardo
Fridgen, Gilbert
Schilp, Johannes
Schott, Paul
Sedlmeir, Johannes
Strobel, Nina
Weber, Thomas